# Fromly vs Kit

Kit is built for creators: a free plan up to 10,000 subscribers, forms, landing pages, unlimited sends and tools to sell digital products. Fromly is built for SaaS: it reads your Supabase users and Stripe billing, triggers emails from product and billing events, and charges per email instead of per subscriber.

Web page: https://fromly.io/compare/fromly-vs-kit

## At a glance

| | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Best for | SaaS teams on Supabase and Stripe who want emails driven by product data. | Creators and newsletter writers who sell to their audience. |
| Pricing | Your first 1,000 emails are free. After that, every email costs $0.001, prepaid. Unlimited contacts. | Priced by subscribers, no send limits |
| Starts at | Free, then $0.001 per email | $33/mo for 1,000 subscribers (billed yearly) |

## Price per month

Kit charges by the number of contacts (Creator plan), Fromly by emails sent. Monthly cost if each contact gets 4 emails a month:

| Contacts | Emails per month | Fromly | Kit (Creator) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1,000 | 4,000 | $4 | $39 |
| 5,000 | 20,000 | $20 | $89 |
| 10,000 | 40,000 | $40 | $139 |
| 25,000 | 100,000 | $100 | $199 |
| 50,000 | 200,000 | $200 | $379 |

- Free up to 10,000 subscribers, with forms, landing pages and broadcasts, but no automations or sequences.
- Creator costs $33 a month for 1,000 subscribers, billed yearly ($390), and adds automations, sequences, integrations and SMS. Pro lists at $66 a month for 1,000 subscribers, billed yearly.
- No plan limits how many emails you send. When your list passes your tier, the plan moves up to the next subscriber tier on its own; moving back down takes a request to support.
- Paying yearly saves 17%. Billed monthly, Creator is $39 for 1,000 subscribers, $139 for 10,000 and $379 for 50,000: the prices used in the comparison above. Digital product sales carry a transaction fee.

## Features

### Pricing

| Feature | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Billed on emails sent, not contacts | Yes ($0.001 per email on the paid plan.) | No (Priced by subscribers, with no send limit.) |
| Unlimited contacts | Yes | No (Paid plans have no subscriber cap, but the price follows the subscriber count.) |
| Free plan | Partly (1,000 free emails at sign-up, no credit card.) | Yes (Up to 10,000 subscribers, without automations.) |

### Sending

| Feature | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Campaigns to a filtered audience | Yes (Filter by tags, plan, MRR or custom properties.) | Yes (Segments built from tags.) |
| Scheduled and spread-out sends | Yes | Yes (Including the subscriber's local time zone.) |
| A/B testing | No | Yes (2 subject lines on Creator; up to 5 subject lines or content on Pro.) |
| Transactional email API | Yes (Templates with variables and idempotency keys.) | Not stated |
| Attachments | No | Not stated |

### Automations

| Feature | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Visual automation builder | Yes | Yes (Paid plans.) |
| Triggered by product and billing events | Yes (Sign-ups, Stripe events, tags and custom events from the API.) | Partly (Purchases, link clicks and form sign-ups.) |
| Conditions and branches | Yes | Yes (Split paths in the visual builder.) |
| Wait until an event happens | No | Not stated |

### Data and integrations

| Feature | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Supabase | Yes (Connected in one click: new sign-ups arrive in real time, plus an hourly sync.) | Not stated |
| Stripe | Yes (MRR, plan and lifecycle on every contact, as tags you can target.) | Not stated |
| Other billing tools (Paddle, Lemon Squeezy…) | No | Not stated |
| Zapier or n8n | No | Not stated |
| CSV import | Yes | Not stated |
| Signup forms and landing pages | No | Yes (Unlimited forms and landing pages, free plan included.) |

### Developers

| Feature | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| REST API | Yes (Scoped API keys for contacts, events, emails, campaigns and flows.) | Yes |
| MCP server for AI agents | Yes | Yes (Paid plans.) |
| Official SDK | Partly (Built, not yet published on npm.) | Not stated |
| Outgoing webhooks | No | Not stated |

### Deliverability

| Feature | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Your own domain with SPF, DKIM and DMARC | Yes | Not stated |
| One-click unsubscribe (Gmail and Yahoo rules) | Yes | Not stated |
| Campaigns pause on high bounce rates | Yes | Not stated |
| Reputation kept apart from other customers | Yes (Each workspace sends under its own reputation.) | Not stated |
| Dedicated IP | No | Not stated |

### Analytics and team

| Feature | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Opens, clicks and bounces per contact | Yes | Not stated |
| Revenue attribution | No | Yes (Shows which campaigns drive revenue.) |
| Team members | Partly (Roles exist; inviting teammates is coming.) | Yes (1 user on Free, 2 on Creator, unlimited on Pro.) |

### Other channels

| Feature | Fromly | Kit |
| --- | --- | --- |
| SMS | No | Yes (Paid plans.) |
| Shared inbox for replies | No | Not stated |

## Choose Kit if

- You run a newsletter and want forms, landing pages and a newsletter site in one place
- You sell digital products, paid newsletters or memberships to your audience
- You email a list of under 10,000 people and do not need automations, so the free plan covers you
- You send often to a small list, where unlimited sends on a subscriber plan pay off

## Choose Fromly if

- Your users live in Supabase and you want new sign-ups to arrive on their own
- You want Stripe MRR, plan and lifecycle on every contact, ready to target
- You need automations from day one, which Kit keeps for its paid plans
- You want marketing and transactional email in the same tool, billed per email with unlimited contacts

## Switching from Kit to Fromly

1. Export your subscribers from Kit as a CSV file.
2. Import it in Fromly, turning Kit tags into Fromly tags and extra fields into custom properties.
3. Keep unsubscribed contacts unsubscribed: import them with that status or leave them out.
4. Connect Supabase and Stripe so new users and billing changes keep flowing in.
5. Verify your sending domain (SPF, DKIM and DMARC), then rebuild your sequences as automations.

## Frequently asked questions

### Is Fromly cheaper than Kit?

It depends on your list and how often you email it. Kit Creator costs $33 a month for 1,000 subscribers, billed yearly, with no send limit. Fromly charges $0.001 per email with unlimited contacts, so 4 emails a month to 1,000 people cost $4. Past about 33 emails per subscriber each month, Kit Creator costs less.

### Which free plan is bigger?

Kit's, for a newsletter: up to 10,000 subscribers with no send limit, but without automations. Fromly offers 1,000 emails once at sign-up, automations included, then charges $0.001 per email.

### Does Fromly have everything Kit has?

No. Kit includes signup forms, landing pages, a newsletter site, A/B tests, SMS and selling digital products, which Fromly does not have. Fromly focuses on Supabase and Stripe data, behavior-based automations and transactional email.

### Can Kit trigger emails from my app?

Kit automations react to purchases, link clicks and form sign-ups, and it has an API. Fromly connects to Supabase in one click, so sign-ups arrive in real time, and it triggers flows from Stripe events and custom events sent to its API.

### Can I move my subscribers from Kit to Fromly?

Yes. Export them as a CSV from Kit and import the file in Fromly, mapping tags and fields as you go. Unsubscribed contacts should stay unsubscribed: import them with that status or leave them out.

## Sources

Kit information checked on 2026-10-10, from: [Pricing](https://kit.com/pricing), [Features](https://kit.com/features). Fromly's information comes from its own product.
