vs

Fromly vs Brevo

Brevo is a broad marketing suite: email, SMS, WhatsApp, forms, landing pages, A/B tests and a CRM, and it costs less than Fromly from about 100,000 emails a month. Fromly is narrower and built for SaaS: your Supabase users and Stripe billing arrive on their own, automations come with the per-email price, and you pay per email with no tiers.

At a glance

FromlyBrevo
Best forSaaS teams on Supabase and Stripe who want emails driven by product data.Small businesses who want email, SMS and a CRM in one subscription.
Pricing$0.001 per email, first 1,000 freePlans by email volume, free with a daily cap
Starts atFree, then $0.001 per email$9/mo for 5,000 emails
ContactsUnlimitedCounted in the price

Fromly vs Brevo pricing

Pick a monthly volume to see both bills. Brevo's prices are the ones on its pricing page on October 10, 2026.

10,000

Fromly

$0.001 per email, first 1,000 free

$10

per month

Brevo

Plans by email volume, free with a daily cap

$17

per month

Fromly costs $7 less at this volume.

How Fromly charges

  • Your first 1,000 emails are free. After that, every email costs $0.001, prepaid. Unlimited contacts.

How Brevo charges

  • Free: up to 300 emails a day.
  • Starter is $9 a month for 5,000 emails, then $17 for 10,000, $56 for 50,000 and $82 for 100,000. It does not include marketing automation, and it adds the Brevo logo to emails unless you pay $12 a month to remove it.
  • Standard, which adds automation and A/B testing, is $18 for 5,000 emails, $35 for 10,000, $97 for 50,000, $139 for 100,000 and $429 for 500,000. Professional starts at $499 for 150,000.
  • Paying yearly saves 10%. SMS, extra users and extra landing pages cost more.

Features compared

What each tool includes today. "Not stated" means Brevo's pages do not say, not that it is missing.

FeatureFromlyBrevo

Pricing

  • Billed on emails sent, not contacts$0.001 per email on the paid plan.Plans by monthly email volume, in tiers.
  • Unlimited contactsYesNot stated
  • Free plan1,000 free emails at sign-up, no credit card.Up to 300 emails a day.

Sending

  • Campaigns to a filtered audienceFilter by tags, plan, MRR or custom properties.Segments on demographics, website activity, engagement and custom events.
  • Scheduled and spread-out sendsYesSend time optimization on Standard and up.
  • A/B testingNoStandard and up.
  • Transactional email APITemplates with variables and idempotency keys.API and SMTP on every plan.
  • AttachmentsNoNot stated

Automations

  • Visual automation builderYesNot stated
  • Triggered by product and billing eventsSign-ups, Stripe events, tags and custom events from the API.Web and custom event tracking, Standard and up.
  • Conditions and branchesYesNot stated
  • Wait until an event happensNoNot stated

Data and integrations

  • SupabaseConnected in one click: new sign-ups arrive in real time, plus an hourly sync.Not stated
  • StripeMRR, plan and lifecycle on every contact, as tags you can target.Not stated
  • Other billing tools (Paddle, Lemon Squeezy…)NoNot stated
  • Zapier or n8nNoNot stated
  • CSV importYesNot stated
  • Signup forms and landing pagesNoForms on every paid plan; one landing page on Standard.

Developers

  • REST APIScoped API keys for contacts, events, emails, campaigns and flows.Yes
  • MCP server for AI agentsYesYes
  • Official SDKBuilt, not yet published on npm.Yes
  • Outgoing webhooksNoYes

Deliverability

  • Your own domain with SPF, DKIM and DMARCYesNot stated
  • One-click unsubscribe (Gmail and Yahoo rules)YesNot stated
  • Campaigns pause on high bounce ratesYesNot stated
  • Reputation kept apart from other customersEach workspace sends under its own reputation.Shared IPs by default; a dedicated IP on Enterprise.
  • Dedicated IPNoEnterprise plan.

Analytics and team

  • Opens, clicks and bounces per contactYesYes
  • Revenue attributionNoROI and conversion reports by channel and campaign.
  • Team membersRoles exist; inviting teammates is coming.Extra seats $12 a month each; 10 seats on Professional.

Other channels

  • SMSNoCredits sold separately. WhatsApp on Professional.
  • Shared inbox for repliesNoA universal inbox in a separate product.

Fromly or Brevo: which one should you choose?

Choose Brevo if

  • You want SMS, WhatsApp or push next to email
  • You need A/B tests, signup forms or landing pages today
  • You send 100,000 emails a month or more, where Brevo costs less
  • Your team also wants a CRM and sales pipeline

Choose Fromly if

  • Your users live in Supabase and you want new sign-ups to arrive without code
  • You want Stripe MRR, plan and lifecycle on every contact, ready to target
  • You want automations at low volume: 10,000 emails cost $10 on Fromly against $35 on Brevo Standard
  • You want each workspace to send under its own reputation, without paying for a dedicated IP

How to switch from Brevo to Fromly

  1. 1Export your contacts from Brevo as a CSV file, with their unsubscribe status.
  2. 2Import the file in Fromly and map columns to tags and custom properties.
  3. 3Connect Supabase and Stripe so new users and billing changes keep flowing in.
  4. 4Verify your sending domain (SPF, DKIM and DMARC) and rebuild your automations.
  5. 5Point your transactional calls at the Fromly API instead of Brevo.

Brevo checked on October 10, 2026 from pricing, pricing catalog (markdown), marketing platform. Prices change: check the vendor's page before deciding.

FAQ

Fromly vs Brevo: questions, answered

Is Fromly cheaper than Brevo?
At low volume, yes. 10,000 emails cost $10 on Fromly against $17 on Brevo Starter, and 50,000 cost $50 against $56. From about 100,000 emails Brevo is cheaper: $82 against $100, and $429 against $500 at 500,000.
What about automations?
Brevo includes marketing automation from its Standard plan, which costs $35 for 10,000 emails and $139 for 100,000. On Fromly, automations come with the per-email price, so 10,000 emails with automations cost $10.
Which free plan is bigger?
Brevo's: up to 300 emails a day, every day. Fromly offers 1,000 emails once at sign-up, with no daily cap, then charges $0.001 per email.
Does Fromly have everything Brevo has?
No. Brevo has SMS, WhatsApp, A/B testing, signup forms, landing pages, revenue reports and a CRM, which Fromly does not have. Fromly focuses on Supabase and Stripe data, automations and transactional email.
Can I move my contacts from Brevo to Fromly?
Yes. Export them as a CSV from Brevo and import the file in Fromly, mapping columns to tags and properties. Keep unsubscribed contacts unsubscribed: import them with that status or leave them out.

Turn your signups into customers with email

Connect Supabase and Stripe, let your agent draft your first flow, and send your first 1,000 emails for free.

Start with 1,000 free emails