Fromly vs Kit
Kit is built for creators: a free plan up to 10,000 subscribers, forms, landing pages, unlimited sends and tools to sell digital products. Fromly is built for SaaS: it reads your Supabase users and Stripe billing, triggers emails from product and billing events, and charges per email instead of per subscriber.
At a glance
| Fromly | ||
|---|---|---|
| Best for | SaaS teams on Supabase and Stripe who want emails driven by product data. | Creators and newsletter writers who sell to their audience. |
| Pricing | $0.001 per email, first 1,000 free | Priced by subscribers, no send limits |
| Starts at | Free, then $0.001 per email | $33/mo for 1,000 subscribers (billed yearly) |
| Contacts | Unlimited | Counted in the price |
Fromly vs Kit pricing
Pick your list size and how often you email it to see both bills. Kit's prices are the ones on its pricing page on October 10, 2026.
5,000 contacts × 4 emails= 20,000 emails a month
Fromly
20,000 emails at $0.001 each
$20
per month
Kit
Creator plan, 5,000 contacts
$89
per month
Fromly costs $69 less at this volume.
How Fromly charges
- Your first 1,000 emails are free. After that, every email costs $0.001, prepaid. Unlimited contacts.
How Kit charges
- Free up to 10,000 subscribers, with forms, landing pages and broadcasts, but no automations or sequences.
- Creator costs $33 a month for 1,000 subscribers, billed yearly ($390), and adds automations, sequences, integrations and SMS. Pro lists at $66 a month for 1,000 subscribers, billed yearly.
- No plan limits how many emails you send. When your list passes your tier, the plan moves up to the next subscriber tier on its own; moving back down takes a request to support.
- Paying yearly saves 17%. Billed monthly, Creator is $39 for 1,000 subscribers, $139 for 10,000 and $379 for 50,000: the prices used in the comparison above. Digital product sales carry a transaction fee.
Features compared
What each tool includes today. "Not stated" means Kit's pages do not say, not that it is missing.
Pricing
- Billed on emails sent, not contacts$0.001 per email on the paid plan.Priced by subscribers, with no send limit.
- Unlimited contactsYesPaid plans have no subscriber cap, but the price follows the subscriber count.
- Free plan1,000 free emails at sign-up, no credit card.Up to 10,000 subscribers, without automations.
Sending
- Campaigns to a filtered audienceFilter by tags, plan, MRR or custom properties.Segments built from tags.
- Scheduled and spread-out sendsYesIncluding the subscriber's local time zone.
- A/B testingNo2 subject lines on Creator; up to 5 subject lines or content on Pro.
- Transactional email APITemplates with variables and idempotency keys.Not stated
- AttachmentsNoNot stated
Automations
- Visual automation builderYesPaid plans.
- Triggered by product and billing eventsSign-ups, Stripe events, tags and custom events from the API.Purchases, link clicks and form sign-ups.
- Conditions and branchesYesSplit paths in the visual builder.
- Wait until an event happensNoNot stated
Data and integrations
- SupabaseConnected in one click: new sign-ups arrive in real time, plus an hourly sync.Not stated
- StripeMRR, plan and lifecycle on every contact, as tags you can target.Not stated
- Other billing tools (Paddle, Lemon Squeezy…)NoNot stated
- Zapier or n8nNoNot stated
- CSV importYesNot stated
- Signup forms and landing pagesNoUnlimited forms and landing pages, free plan included.
Developers
- REST APIScoped API keys for contacts, events, emails, campaigns and flows.Yes
- MCP server for AI agentsYesPaid plans.
- Official SDKBuilt, not yet published on npm.Not stated
- Outgoing webhooksNoNot stated
Deliverability
- Your own domain with SPF, DKIM and DMARCYesNot stated
- One-click unsubscribe (Gmail and Yahoo rules)YesNot stated
- Campaigns pause on high bounce ratesYesNot stated
- Reputation kept apart from other customersEach workspace sends under its own reputation.Not stated
- Dedicated IPNoNot stated
Analytics and team
- Opens, clicks and bounces per contactYesNot stated
- Revenue attributionNoShows which campaigns drive revenue.
- Team membersRoles exist; inviting teammates is coming.1 user on Free, 2 on Creator, unlimited on Pro.
Other channels
- SMSNoPaid plans.
- Shared inbox for repliesNoNot stated
Fromly or Kit: which one should you choose?
Choose Kit if
- You run a newsletter and want forms, landing pages and a newsletter site in one place
- You sell digital products, paid newsletters or memberships to your audience
- You email a list of under 10,000 people and do not need automations, so the free plan covers you
- You send often to a small list, where unlimited sends on a subscriber plan pay off
Choose Fromly if
- Your users live in Supabase and you want new sign-ups to arrive on their own
- You want Stripe MRR, plan and lifecycle on every contact, ready to target
- You need automations from day one, which Kit keeps for its paid plans
- You want marketing and transactional email in the same tool, billed per email with unlimited contacts
How to switch from Kit to Fromly
- 1Export your subscribers from Kit as a CSV file.
- 2Import it in Fromly, turning Kit tags into Fromly tags and extra fields into custom properties.
- 3Keep unsubscribed contacts unsubscribed: import them with that status or leave them out.
- 4Connect Supabase and Stripe so new users and billing changes keep flowing in.
- 5Verify your sending domain (SPF, DKIM and DMARC), then rebuild your sequences as automations.
Kit checked on October 10, 2026 from pricing, features. Prices change: check the vendor's page before deciding.
FAQ
Fromly vs Kit: questions, answered
Is Fromly cheaper than Kit?
Which free plan is bigger?
Does Fromly have everything Kit has?
Can Kit trigger emails from my app?
Can I move my subscribers from Kit to Fromly?
Turn your signups into customers with email
Connect Supabase and Stripe, let your agent draft your first flow, and send your first 1,000 emails for free.